Officers Selected for 2016

I hope that everyone has had a wonderful holiday season and that 2016 will be an enjoyable year of safe sailing and kayaking!


Starting in the new year, Community Sailing will have some new and very qualified officers, elected by our Board of Directors:

  • Steve Ferguson, President
  • Kevin Glynn, Vice President
  • Chris Piro, Secretary
  • Joyce Lake,  (continuing as) Treasurer

Congratulations to all of them! I know that we will have a fantastic season under their leadership.

Directors are elected by our membership, and serve for two years. Please email me with any member suggestion to serve in this capacity (we need 4).

To be held Tuesday, January 19th, 2016 at 7:30 PM in the conference room at the Fairfield Parks & Recreation Department located at 75 Mill Plain Road.  All members are urged to attend to discuss our upcoming season and to vote for Directors. An agenda will follow.

It has been a privilege and an honor to be President of Community Sailing these past three years. The friendly membership, the spirit of willing volunteerism and the common bond of boating has created a strong fellowship. I look forward to serving the new officers in whatever capacity they might require.
– Thank you, Walt Siemon